School Review




I have the upmost appriacation for the International School of Profession Bartending. I was working construction for 6 years and I got laid off every winter and didnt get a full weeks pay if it rained. I wanted to get out of contruction so bad, but I had no way of doing it. I found the school online and called the owner, Beth. I talked to her off and on for about a year until I was finally able to go through the school. when I went through the school I met and worked with the nicest and most respectful teachers I had ever met in my life. As soon as I Graduated two weeks later, I was off to work. Since then I have been working steadily. And I am getting all my bills payed. If you have never experienced it before, you will realize how nice it is to get paid everyday. Even on the hard days of work it is worth it. I just want to thank Beth and Janet for everything they have done for me and for helping me get my life on a great track. My family and all my friends can just look at me and see how happy I am and how much I have changed, just by the type of work I am doing now. So Thank You to all at the bartending school. I give this school a 5 star rating and recomend to anyone who wants a great career change!!!!!

 

Date of Posting: 24 October 2013
Posted By: Dustin Roper
Graduate, Kansas City MO




I took bartending classes here three years ago. How ever, I ended up working for a bank then moving to Pittsburgh for graduate school at Carnegie Mellon. Since graduating I have been really stressed out. I'm planning on moving to LA, and I know it's hard to just move and find a job there. I thought it couldn't hurt to call Beth up and see if she remembered me. Not only did she remember me, but she told me she would help me get placed somewhere in LA. She's my hero. Everyone should take classes here.

 

Date of Posting: 03 July 2013
Posted By: Jeremy Frazier
Graduate, Pittsburgh




I had a great experience with the class. The instructors were very knowledgeable of both professional and real world experience. The class had a very relaxed and comfortable atmosphere, and they were most flexible with my hours. Overall an excellent program, especially for the price!

 

Date of Posting: 23 January 2013
Posted By: aaron schwennesen
graduate, kansas city




Just finished the bartending class and it was great! The instructors are very knowledgeable and helpful in preparing you to get a bartending position. I would recommend it.

 

Date of Posting: 21 November 2012
Posted By: john b
graduate




This is an amazing school with an amazing staff! Not only do you learn a lot quickly, but they teach you the best way to retain the information you learn and they do it with a smile on their face! The staff provide a great environment for learning and also make it fun!

 

Date of Posting: 12 September 2012
Posted By: Nicole Anderson
graduate, Gladstone, MO




I graduated from the International School Of Professional Bartending in Kansas City, MO in 2006. I immediately had multiple jobs available to me due to me receiving my training at this school. My first job was in a bowling alley which led me to become Manager in under a year. I then moved to the KCP&L district of Kansas City to continue bartending at one of the highest volume bars. My training gave me the groundwork to establish myself as a professional bartender. The great instructors as well as the atmosphere made it a fun and fast way to learn a great new career.

 

Date of Posting: 04 September 2012
Posted By: Jeff Atkinson
Graduate, Houston, TX




Dear ISPB KC, I just wanted to let you guys know how happy I am with both the training I received at your institution as well as the job placement services--both during and after training! I live a "nomadic" lifestyle, and thought that ISPB's reputation and job placement services would be perfect! I couldn't have been more correct! During training I had the opportunity to work at many banquets and catering events, and Beth even helped me find a job before I had completed training. After I moved back from KC to Savannah, GA, the job placement in Atlanta helped me secure a position! Your staff are professional and helpful, and were brimming with practical know-how and expertise. Deciding to go to your school was one of the best choices I made in putting myself through school! Thank you again! Best, Erin

 

Date of Posting: 31 August 2012
Posted By: Erin McNeil
graduated, Kansas City
NA




This was a really great experience, I enjoy the class and it was very informing. The staff was also a lot of fun.

 

Date of Posting: 20 July 2012
Posted By: Troy Fields
student, none
none




Had a blast with the school and everyone involved! The best school ever! :)

 

Date of Posting: 13 July 2012
Posted By: Jeremy Warlen
graduate/ bar owner, Warrensburg MO




First of all, I'd like to take the time to thank PBSA and all staff for the wonderful experience I've had! As a single mother, I needed to find additional income, who doesn't right? And PBSA offered the flexibility and one on one attention I was looking for. Just a week after completing the course I worked my first private event! All thanks to PBSA's help and continuous encouragement. I then went in to Premier Resource looking for additional gigs and they loved that I had finished the PBSA course. Thanks to that I just booked the ALL STAR games next week and couldn't be more excited. Bartending has become an outlet from my day to day life and a fun way to earn a little extra cash. Thanks PBSA!!!!

 

Date of Posting: 06 July 2012
Posted By: Veronica Marin
graduate, Kansas City




This has been the "BEST" experience for me for the past two weeks. My instuctor, Alfie is the "GREATEST". I will be retiring in three months after being on my current job for 34 years. I can add to my income by working special events and parties and not have to work a regular fulltime or partime job. If you like people come to this school!

 

Date of Posting: 15 November 2011
Posted By: Pamela James
Just graduated, Kansas City




I enjoyed the school and the experience. The staff is great and see that the students learn and have fun doing it.

 

Date of Posting: 13 September 2011
Posted By: Matthew Pylant
Graduate, Kansas City




All the staff are friendly knowledgeable. You have fun and learn at the same time. I can't wait to put my knowledge to use.

 

Date of Posting: 03 September 2011
Posted By: Greg Moran
Graduate, Branson




I love everything about my experience with this school. The instructors are well experienced and the way they present the information is engaging. I'm leaving here with both skill and confidence. I would recommend the PBSA to anyone that's interested in this industry.

 

Date of Posting: 03 September 2011
Posted By: Donovan Klingel
Graduate, Kansas City




This is an awesome school. The instructors do not push nor pressure you. They go as slow or as fast as the students need to develop a thorough knowledge of the information presented. Within 3 days of graduating, I was placed at a local establishment 15 minutes from house and offered a position 3 nights a week, including weekends. Promises are not broken words with the owners and staff at the school. They are words written in stone. I applaud the school for being honest and possessing a level of integrity that one typically doesn't see in today's society. Thank you

 

Date of Posting: 29 July 2011
Posted By: Shirley Totten
graduate, Peculiar




Great bartending school! You learn a whole lot and have fun while doing it. The hands on experience is a very helpful learning process. Not to mention the wonderful staff!

 

Date of Posting: 06 July 2011
Posted By: Duggan Grant




Great learning environment. These people share a passion for what they do and try really hard to make sure your experience is a pleasurable one. Thanks great job!

 

Date of Posting: 20 May 2011
Posted By: janet b
current student, leawood




This is the best school I could have imagined going to for professional bartending. The classroom is designed as a real bar so that you will feel comfortable serving in any environment. The teachers genuinely care about the students success, and the small class sizes help you get the most out of the experience. Their lifetime job placement program will help any graduate get settled into this exciting career.

 

Date of Posting: 20 May 2011
Posted By: Brennon Peterson
Graduate, Lee's Summit, Missouri




Submit A Review of Our School
* fields are mandatory.
Your First Name:*
Your Last Name:*
Email Address:*
About You - Are you a current student, graduate, or bar manger/owner?:
Your Location:
Your Website:
Security Code:
Enter Code Here:*
Send us your comments below:*

 

Powered by RS Web Solutions

 

Blog Feed

Loading feeds...

Created by SopanTech Solutions

International School of Professional Bartending, 2001 Baltimore Street, Kansas City, Missouri 64106 (816)753-3900 or 1 800 Bartend
Copyright ©2013 International School of Professional Bartending, Inc.